Best answer: What district is southern Uganda?

Map of Rakai district, southern Uganda, showing the four administrative counties and sub-districts.

Which districts are found in southern Uganda?

Below are the different districts in 4 different regions of Uganda; Central; Kalangala, Kampala, Kayunga, Kiboga, Luwero, Masaka, Mityana, Mpigi, Mubende, Mukono, Nakaseke, Nakasongola, Rakai, Sembabule, Wakiso.

How many districts are in each region of Uganda?

Uganda is divided into four regions. These regions are divided into 112 districts.

How many districts are in central Uganda?

The Buganda region is one of the four regions in the country of Uganda.


District Buikwe
Population (Census 1991) 250,511
Population (Census 2002) 329,858
Population (Census 2014) 422,771
Chief town Buikwe

What are the names of the districts in Uganda?

Districts of Uganda

Map District pop.
29 Kampala 1,507,080
36 Kayunga 368,062
38 Kiboga 148,218
95 Kyankwanzi 214,693

Which is the richest district in Uganda?

Wakiso has the largest GDP per capita in Uganda ($3,250), followed by Kampala ($2,655) and Mukono ($1,738). Kagadi ($56), Alebtong ($64), and Otuke ($66) are the three poorest districts based on this model.

Is Wakiso the largest district in Uganda?

Wakiso District is a district in the Central Region of Uganda that partly encircles Kampala, Uganda’s capital city. The town of Wakiso is the site of the district headquarters. Kira, the country’s second largest city and suburb of Kampala, is in the district.

IMPORTANT:  You asked: How much is a Tecno spark 2 in Uganda?
Wakiso District

How safe is Uganda?

4. Regional Security, Terrorism and Organized Crime. While Uganda is generally viewed as a safe, secure and politically stable country within the region, its extensive and porous borders are inadequately policed, allowing for a robust flow of illicit trade and immigration.

Is Kampala a district?

Kampala’s metropolitan area consists of the city proper and the neighboring Wakiso District, Mukono District, Mpigi District, Buikwe District and Luweero District.

Country Uganda
City Kampala
• Lord Mayor Erias Lukwago

How many cities do we have in Uganda?

In May 2019, the Cabinet of Uganda approved the creation of 15 cities, in a phased manner, over the course of the next one to three years, as illustrated in the table below. The 7 of the 15 cities started operations on 1 July 2020 as approved by the Parliament of Uganda.

What is on the Uganda flag?

Is Fort Portal a district?

Fort Portal or Kabarole is a “Tourism city of Uganda”, located in the Western Region of the country. It is the seat of both Kabarole District and the Toro Kingdom.

Fort Portal.

Fort Portal Kabarole
Sub-region Toro sub-region
District Kabarole District
• Mayor Asaba Ruyonga
African stories