What are the names of Nigerian ministers?

Portfolio Incumbent Term
Minister of Justice Attorney General Abubakar Malami 2015–present
Minister of Foreign Affairs Geoffrey Onyeama 2015–present
Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning Zainab Ahmed 2018–present
Minister of Defence Bashir Salihi Magashi 2019–present

How many ministers are in Nigeria?

On 11 November, a cabinet of 36 ministers from each of the 36 states of Nigeria was sworn in.

What are the names of current minister?


Current Government
Office(s) Officeholder
Greater Accra Regional Minister Ishmael Ashitey Elizabeth Kwatsoo Tetteh Sackey (Deputy minister)
Northern Region Salifu Saeed Solomon Namliit Boar (MP) (Deputy minister)
Upper East Region Alhassan Samari Frank Fuseini Adongo (MP) (Deputy minister)

Who is the current minister of Information in Nigeria?

Lai Mohammed is the current Nigeria’s Minister of Information and Culture.

Which ministry is the best in Nigeria?

Top 10 Best Ministries To Work For in Nigeria (2021)

  • Ministry of Finance.
  • Ministry of Education.
  • Ministry of Health.
  • Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development.
  • Ministry of Defense.
  • Ministry of Transportation.
  • Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs.
  • Ministry of Science and Technology.

Who is the minister of transportation in Nigeria 2020?

Rotimi Amaechi is the Minister of Transportation, and Gbemisola Ruqayyah Saraki is the Minister of State Transportation. They were appointed by Nigerian president Muhammadu Buhari. The ministry oversees road vehicles, aviation, and rail transport.

IMPORTANT:  Where is the Door of No Return in Ghana?

Who is the current minister of education in Nigeria 2020?

Mallam Adamu Adamu (born 25 May 1954) is a Nigerian accountant and journalist who is currently serving as the Minister of Education.

Who is the minister for local government?

The current Head of the ministry is Julius Debrah who took over from Akwasi Oppong Fosu in 2013. Samuel Ofosu-Ampofo and Hon. Joseph Yieleh Chireh (MP) also held same positions in the past.

Which state has the smallest local government in Nigeria?

Abia state has 17 Local Government Areas, after being carved out of the former Imo State in 1991. The state now has a population of 2,833,999. The name “Abia” is an abbreviation of four of the state’s densely populated regions Aba, Bende, Isuikwuato, and Afikpo.

African stories