Which district is Nima in Ghana?

Ayawaso East Municipal District
Country Ghana
Region Greater Accra
Capital Nima
Population (2019)

What is the district of OSU?

Located about 3 kilometres (1.9 mi) east of the central business district, Osu is a neighborhood in central Accra, Ghana, known for its busy commercial, restaurant and nightlife activity.

Osu, Accra.

Osu District
Coordinates 5°33′14″N 0°10′30″WCoordinates: 5°33′14″N 0°10′30″W
Governing body Korley Klottey Municipal Assembly

Which district is North Ridge?

The Kanda highway serves as the district’s western boundary, while the Independence Avenue/Liberation Avenue is the eastern boundary. The Ring road separates North Ridge from the northern district of Kanda.

North Ridge, Accra.

North Ridge
Governing body Accra Metropolitan Assembly

How many districts are in Ghana in 2020?

The total number of districts were increased from 17 districts to 21. region shares common boundaries with the Greater Accra, Central, Ashanti, Brong Ahafo and Volta Regions.

How many districts in Ghana now?

Ghana is now divided into 16 administrative regions, as of Feb 2019, sub-divided into a total of (now) about 230 districts.

How many districts do we have in Ghana 2021?

Ghana is divided into 16 regions that are further subdivided into 212 districts and then into councils and unit committees. The 16 regions of Ghana are Ahafo, Ashanti, Bono, Bono East, Central, Eastern, Greater Accra, North East, Northern, Oti, Savannah, Upper East, Upper West, Volta, Western, and Western North.

IMPORTANT:  Question: How much is from USA to Morocco?

Which district does James town fall under?

Located directly east of the Korle Lagoon, Jamestown and Usshertown are the oldest districts of Accra, Ghana and emerged as communities around the 17th century British James Fort and Dutch Ussher Fort on the Gulf of Guinea coast.

Jamestown/Usshertown, Accra.

Jamestown/Usshertown Districts (Old Accra)
Governing body Accra Metropolitan Assembly

What is address line 1 and 2 in Ghana?

Line 1 is for street address. Line 2 is for apartment number or suite number.

Which area is ayawaso West?

Ayawaso West or Ayawaso West Wuogon is one of the constituencies in Accra represented in the Parliament of Ghana. It elects one Member of Parliament (MP) by the first past the post system of election. Ayawaso West is located in the Accra Metropolitan Area of the Greater Accra Region of Ghana.

Which district is 37 Military Hospital located?

Cantonments is an affluent suburb of the Ghanaian city Accra, in the La Dade Kotopon Municipal District, a district in the Greater Accra Region of Ghana.

African stories