Which local government is Garki in Abuja?

Garki, Municipal Area Council, Federal Capital Territory, Nigeria.

Which LGA is Garki in Abuja?

Garki, Jigawa

Garki, Nigeria
LGA and town
Nickname(s): Garkin Dirani
Country Nigeria
State Jigawa State

Which local government is Kado in Abuja?

Kado, Municipal Area Council, Federal Capital Territory, Nigeria

Type: Populated place – a city, town, village, or other agglomeration of buildings where people live and work
Latitude: 9° 6′ 51″ N
Longitude: 7° 25′ 3″ E
Lat/Long (dec): 9.11426,7.41766
Köppen climate type: Aw : Tropical savanna, wet

What are the names of local government in Abuja?

Abuja is the capital city of the Federal Republic of Nigeria and just like every other city therein, it has six local governments namely; Abaji, Abuja Municipal, Gwagwalada, Kuje, Bwari and Kwali.

Where is the best place to live in Abuja?

The Best Places To Live In Abuja

  • Asokoro. Asokoro is one of the most high-class districts in Nigeria. …
  • Jabi. Jabi can be considered the younger brother of Maitama and Asokoro, not quite as expensive to live in, but with pretty much all the benefits of residing in those two places. …
  • Gwarinpa. …
  • Lokogoma. …
  • Jahi. …
  • Apo. …
  • Life Camp.

Is Nyanya Abuja or Nasarawa?

New Nyanya is a town in Nasarawa State.It is a district of Karu Local Government Area, Nasarawa State, and is among the towns that make up the Karu Urban Area, a conurbation of towns stretching into the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

IMPORTANT:  Who is the first Nigerian Grammy winner?

Which local government is DeiDei?

Location Information

Item Description
Town Name DeiDei
Postcode 900009
Local Government Area (LGA) Abuja

How many local govt are there in Abuja?

FCT administration

The Federal Capital Territory consists of 6 different Area Councils namely: Abaji, Abuja Municipal, Bwari, Gwagwalada, Kuje and Kwali. These 6 councils cover a total land area of approximately 7,290 km². The FCC-Abuja sits within the wider Abuja Municipal Area Council (AMAC).

Where is Yab in Abuja?

YAB – Yaba

The top left corner bears the Nigerian flag or the coat of arm. The state name and slogan is displayed at the top centre of the plate, and the “Federal Republic of Nigeria” is written at the bottom.

African stories