Who is the Nigerian current Speaker of House of Assembly?

National Assembly
Speaker of the House Femi Gbajabiamila (APC) since 11 June 2019
Seats 469 109 Senators 360 Representatives
Senate political groups All Progressives Congress: 63 seats People’s Democratic Party: 45 seats

Who is the current speaker?

Speaker of the Lok Sabha

Speaker of the Lok Sabha Lok Sabhā Adhyakṣa
Incumbent Om Birla since 19 June 2019
Lok Sabha
Style The Hon’ble (formal) Mr. Speaker (informal)
Member of Lok Sabha

Who is the current Speaker of the House * Your answer?

The current House speaker is Democrat Nancy Pelosi of California.

Who is the Deputy Speaker of House of Assembly in Nigeria?

9th Nigeria National Assembly

9th National Assembly
Members 360
Speaker of the House Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila
Deputy Speaker of the House Hon. Ahmed Idris Wase

What is the name of Speaker of Assembly?

The assembly is unicameral with 40 representatives elected from each constituencies of the state. [The Speaker of the 7th Legislative Assembly is Rt. Hon Adeyemi Ikuforiji and the Deputy speaker is Hon. Musibau Kolawole Taiwo.

IMPORTANT:  Which city in USA is bigger than Nigeria?

Who is current Lok Sabha Deputy Speaker?

Deputy Speaker of the Lok Sabha

Deputy Speaker of the Lok Sabha Lok Sabhā Upādhyakṣa
Flag of India
Incumbent Vacant since 23 June 2019
Style The Honourable
Appointer Members of the Lok Sabha

Who is current majority leader of the House?

Majority Leaders of the House (1899 to present)

Congress and Years Name Party
113th (2013–2015) MCCARTHY, Kevin 13 Republican
114th (2015–2017) MCCARTHY, Kevin Republican
115th (2017–2019) MCCARTHY, Kevin Republican
116th (2019–2021) HOYER, Steny Hamilton Democrat

How does someone become speaker of the House?

The Speaker is elected at the beginning of a new Congress by a majority of the Representatives-elect from candidates separately chosen by the majority- and minority-party caucuses. These candidates are elected by their party members at the organizing caucuses held soon after the new Congress is elected.

Does the speaker of the House become president?

The order of succession specifies that the office passes to the vice president; if the vice presidency is simultaneously vacant, or if the vice president is also incapacitated, the powers and duties of the presidency pass to the speaker of the House of Representatives, president pro tempore of the Senate, and then …

Who is the leader of National Assembly?

National Assembly (France)

National Assembly Assemblée nationale
President Richard Ferrand, LREM since 12 September 2018
Seats 577 seats

Who is Nigeria deputy president?

Who was the first speaker of the National Assembly?

List of speakers of the National Assembly

Order Speaker Province
1 Muhammad Ali Jinnah Sindh
2 Tamizuddin Khan East-Bengal
3 Abdul Wahab Khan East-Bengal
4 Tamizuddin Khan East-Bengal
IMPORTANT:  How do I get a business certificate in Ghana?
African stories