Your question: Who is the leader of Uganda’s largest opposition party?

Betty Aol Ochan, is a Ugandan teacher and politician, who has served as the Leader of Opposition in Uganda’s Parliament since 3 August 2018. She was appointed to that position by Patrick Amuriat, the president of Forum for Democratic Change (FDC), the largest opposition party in the 10th Parliament (2016–2021).

Who is the current leader of opposition in Uganda?

The Leader of Opposition appoints and heads an alternative Shadow Cabinet whose duty is to challenge and influence government legislation on the floor of Parliament The current Leader of Opposition is Betty Aol Ochan of the Forum for Democratic Change.

Who is the leader of the opposite party?

The Leader of the opposition is the parliamentary chairperson of the party with the most seats after the government party.

Leader of the Opposition (India)

Leaders of the Opposition of India Bhārata ke Vipakṣa ke Netā
Emblem of India
Incumbent Mallikarjun Kharge (in Rajya Sabha) Vacant (in Lok Sabha)
Residence New Delhi
Term length 5 years

Who is the leader of UPC?

Uganda People’s Congress

IMPORTANT:  Is Payeer available in Nigeria?
Uganda People’s Congress Congress ya Watu wa Uganda
Leader Jimmy Micheal Akena
Founder Milton Obote
Founded 1960
Headquarters Kampala

Who is the chief whip of Uganda?

Ruth Nankabirwa is a member of the Ugandan cabinet, on account of her position as Chief Government Whip.

How many members are in Uganda Parliament?

Parliament of Uganda

Parliament of Uganda Bunge la Uganda
Speaker Jacob Oulanyah, NRM since 24 May 2021
Seats 529

Who is the first woman opposition leader in Lok Sabha?

Leaders of the Opposition in the Lok Sabha

No. Name Tenure
(6) L. K. Advani 18 May 2009
11 Sushma Swaraj 19 May 2014
Vacant 29 May 2019

Who is the chairman of Lok Sabha?

Speaker of the Lok Sabha

Speaker of the Lok Sabha Lok Sabhā Adhyakṣa
Incumbent Om Birla since 19 June 2019
Lok Sabha
Style The Hon’ble (formal) Mr. Speaker (informal)
Member of Lok Sabha

Who is the present leader of the House?

Leader of the House in Lok Sabha

Leader of the House in Lok Sabha Lok Sabhā ke Sadana ke Netā
Flag of India
Incumbent Narendra Modi since 26 May 2014
Member of Lok Sabha
Reports to Parliament of India

Who is current Lok Sabha Deputy Speaker?

Deputy Speaker of the Lok Sabha

Deputy Speaker of the Lok Sabha Lok Sabhā Upādhyakṣa
Flag of India
Incumbent Vacant since 23 June 2019
Style The Honourable
Appointer Members of the Lok Sabha

Who is the oldest MP in parliament?

List of oldest sitting MPs since 1945

IMPORTANT:  You asked: How much cash can I take to Egypt?
Name Born Became oldest MP
Peter Tapsell F 1 February 1930 2010
Gerald Kaufman F 21 June 1930 2015
Dennis Skinner 11 February 1932 2017
Bill Cash 10 May 1940 2019

Who is the whip of BJP?

Arjun Ram Meghwal

Arjun Ram Meghwal MP
Assumed office 31 May 2019
Prime Minister Narendra Modi
Minister Prahlad Joshi
African stories