Question: How many countries are there in Africa and their capitals?

Country Capital
Algeria Algiers
Angola Luanda
Benin Porto Novo
Botswana Gaborone

What are the 54 countries in Africa and their capitals?

African Countries: Full List of Countries in Africa and Capitals

  • Algeria – Algiers.
  • Angola – Luanda.
  • Benin – Porto-Novo.
  • Botswana – Gaborone.
  • Burkina Faso – Ouagadougou.
  • Burundi – Bujumbura.
  • Cameroon – Yaounde.
  • The Republic of Cabo Verde – Praia.

Does Africa have 54 or 55 countries?

There are 54 countries in Africa today, according to the United Nations. The full list is shown in the table below, with current population and subregion (based on the United Nations official statistics).

Are there 54 countries in Africa?

Africa contains 54 countries, 3 dependencies, and one disputed territory. Nigeria is Africa’s most populous country, with a population of over 206 million.

Does Africa is a country?

The most important thing to know — and we know you know this, but it must be said —is that Africa is not a country. It’s a continent of 54 countries that are diverse culturally and geographically.

Why does South Africa have 3 capitals?

Resulting from negotiations between the British Empire and the defeated Boer republics that ended the second Anglo-Boer war and created the Union of South Africa were three capitals. Parliament meets in Cape Town, the former capital of the British Cape Province.

IMPORTANT:  Why is child mortality so high in Africa?

Are there more countries in Africa than Asia?

Africa has the largest number of countries and territories of the world continents. It is the second largest continent in size and population after Asia. Asia has 48 countries although it is significantly bigger and more populated than Africa.

African stories