What year did Nigeria won the African Cup of Nations?

Nigeria won the Africa Cup of Nations in 1980 and 1994, and were losing finalists in 1984, 1988, 1990 and 2000.

How many times has Nigeria won the African Cup of Nations?

The Nigeria national football team represents Nigeria in men’s international football. Governed by the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), they are three-time Africa Cup of Nations winners, with their most recent title in 2013.

Who won Afcon 2013?

Did Drogba won African Cup of Nation?

Didier Drogba and Nwankwo Kanu are two of the finest African strikers in the history of the game, with both having broken new ground for their nations and having won the Premier League. … Kanu, like Drogba, failed to win the Afcon, although he did reach the semis on five occasions.

Who won African Cup of Nations 2012?

Who won 2015 African Cup of Nations?

When did South Africa host the Africa Cup of Nations?

Since then, South Africa continues to participate and remains a reckoned force, though success has been elusive since 2000s. Outside the 1996 edition, South Africa also hosted 2013 Africa Cup of Nations and managed to advance to the quarter-finals.

IMPORTANT:  You asked: How did the Germans colonize Africa?
African stories