You asked: Which country is not situated in the Horn of Africa?

The correct answer is Libya. Libya is a country in the Maghreb region in North Africa bordered by the Mediterranean Sea to the north, Egypt to the east, Sudan to the southeast, Chad to the south, Niger to the southwest, Algeria to the west, and Tunisia to the northwest.

Which country is not considered part of the Horn of Africa?

The Horn of Africa consists of the internationally-recognized countries of Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia and Somalia, as well as the unrecognized country of Somaliland.

Which of the following countries is located in the Horn of Africa?

Horn of Africa (Somalia, Ethiopia, Kenya)

How dangerous is the Horn of Africa?

Horn of Africa 2nd to Strait of Malacca as World’s Most Dangerous Place for Ships. In the past year, pirates have attacked more than 35 vessels off the coast of Somalia, in the Horn of Africa, making the region second only to the Strait of Malacca in Asia as the world’s most dangerous place for ships.

What is the deadliest disease in Subsaharan Africa?

97 Cards in this Set

A disease that spreads worldwide is known as a(n): Pandemic
The deadliest disease in Subsaharan Africa is _____. Malaria
Dar es Salaam is the capital of Tanzania
What countries border Lake Victoria? Kenya, uganda, Tanzania
The two groups who fought one another in the Rwandan civil war are the: hutus, tutsies
IMPORTANT:  You asked: What is the governing body of South Africa?

Who named Africa?

The 1st-century Jewish historian Flavius Josephus (Ant. 1.15) asserted that it was named for Epher (‘calf’), grandson of Abraham according to Gen. 25:4, whose descendants, he claimed, had invaded Libya.

What is the capital of East Africa?

Countries, capitals and largest cities

Country Capital Largest city by population
Horn of Africa
Ethiopia Addis Ababa Addis Ababa (2,739,551; 2007 est.)
Somalia Mogadishu Mogadishu
Somaliland Hargeisa Hargeisa
African stories